concert
concert.php?page=masterworks
MASTERWORKS

November 7, 8 & 9, 2014.  Powerful Statements.  Prokofiev Sinfonia Concertante was one of his last major orchestral works, which places incredible musical and technical demands on the soloist.  The magnetic Zuill Bailey returns to Fresno to present this modern masterpiece, which is paired with Brahms' powerful last symphony.

DATES:
Friday, Nov 7, 2014 * 7:30 pm
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014 * 7:30 pm
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014 * 3:00 pm
Paul Shaghoian Hall
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Zuill Bailey, cello
MUSIC:
Dvořák      Carnival Overture
Mussorgsky Prelude to Khovanshchina
Prokofiev  Sinfonia Concertante
Brahms    Symphony No. 4


DATES:
Sunday, Jan 25, 2015 * 3:00 pm
William Saroyan Theatre
ARTIST:
José-Luis Novo, conductor
Charles Ramiez, guitar
MUSIC:
Piazzolla  Tangazo
Rodrigo  Concierto de Aranjuez
Frank  Three Latin American Dances
Ravel  Bolero


DATES:
Friday, Feb 13, 2015 * 7:30 pm
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 * 7:30 pm
Sunday, Feb 15, 2015 * 3:00 pm
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Lukáš Vondráček, piano
MUSIC:
Martinu  Fantaisies symphoniques
Rachmaninov Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Dvořák  Symphony No. 9 “New World”



DATES:
Friday, Mar 13, 2015 * 7:30 pm
Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 * 7:30 pm
Sunday, Mar 15, 2015 * 3:00 pm
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Antonio Pompa-Baldi, piano
MUSIC:
Friday:  Piano Concertos No. 1 and No. 3
Saturday:  Piano Concertos No. 2 and No. 4
Sunday:  Piano Concerto No. 5


DATES:
Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 * 7:30 pm
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Catherine Manoukian, violin
Isabel Bayrakdarian, soprano
Fresno Master Chorale, Anna Hamre, Director
MUSIC:
Armenian Sacred Choral Works
Khachaturian  Violin Concerto
Kradjian  Cantata for Living Martyrs
Dvořák  Te Deum



CORPORATE SPONSORS:

 
 


MEDIA SPONSORS:


 
 


FOUNDATION SPONSORS:

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​