concert
concert.php?page=masterworks
MASTERWORKS

PROGRAM CHANGE.  Due to a serious illness, William Barton, master of the didgeridoo, will be unable to perform during our first concert of the 2014-2015 season.  The program has been changed to include American composer Samuel Barber's Violin Concerto.   James Buswell will join Maestro Theodore Kuchar and the Fresno Philharmonic Orchestra to perform this intensely lyrical concerto.

DATES:
Sunday, Sep 28, 2014 * 3:00 pm
William Saroyan Theatre
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
James Buswell, violin
MUSIC:
Gould  Stephen Foster Gallery
Barber   Violin Concerto
Mussorgsky  Pictures at an Exhibition


DATES:
Friday, Nov 7, 2014 * 7:30 pm
Saturday, Nov 8, 2014 * 7:30 pm
Sunday, Nov 9, 2014 * 3:00 pm
Paul Shaghoian Hall
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Zuill Bailey, cello
MUSIC:
Dvořák      Carnival Overture
Mussorgsky Prelude to Khovanshchina
Prokofiev  Sinfonia Concertante
Brahms    Symphony No. 4


DATES:
Sunday, Jan 25, 2015 * 3:00 pm
William Saroyan Theatre
ARTIST:
José-Luis Novo, conductor
Charles Ramiez, guitar
MUSIC:
Piazzolla  Tangazo
Rodrigo  Concierto de Aranjuez
Frank  Three Latin American Dances
Ravel  Bolero


DATES:
Friday, Feb 13, 2015 * 7:30 pm
Saturday, Feb 14, 2015 * 7:30 pm
Sunday, Feb 15, 2015 * 3:00 pm
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Lukáš Vondráček, piano
MUSIC:
Martinu  Fantaisies symphoniques
Rachmaninov Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini
Dvořák  Symphony No. 9 “New World”



DATES:
Friday, Mar 13, 2015 * 7:30 pm
Saturday, Mar 14, 2015 * 7:30 pm
Sunday, Mar 15, 2015 * 3:00 pm
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Antonio Pompa-Baldi, piano
MUSIC:
Friday:  Piano Concertos No. 1 and No. 3
Saturday:  Piano Concertos No. 2 and No. 4
Sunday:  Piano Concerto No. 5


DATES:
Saturday, Apr 25, 2015 * 7:30 pm
ARTIST:
Theodore Kuchar, conductor
Catherine Manoukian, violin
Isabel Bayrakdarian, soprano
Fresno Master Chorale, Anna Hamre, Director
MUSIC:
Armenian Sacred Choral Works
Khachaturian  Violin Concerto
Kradjian  Cantata for Living Martyrs
Dvořák  Te Deum



CORPORATE SPONSORS:

 
 


MEDIA SPONSORS:


 
 


FOUNDATION SPONSORS:

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​