Digital Masterworks Series

2020-2021 Season

American Visions: Copland Appalachian Spring

Originally Aired on: Saturday, February 20, 2021 | 5:30 pm
Livestream Premiere Here and on YouTube
Rei Hotoda,
Joan Tower
Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman
Jasmine Barnes
Florence Price
The Deserted Garden
Aaron Copland
Appalachian Spring
The varieties of American music are on display in this program combining new voices with Aaron Copland's popular ballet score Appalachian Spring. Joan Tower's Fanfare for the Uncommon Woman sets the stage for our musical exploration of American identity. We also celebrate Black History Month with compositions by Florence Price and Jasmine Barnes.
Ways to Watch

When it's time for the video to premiere, simply refresh this page and you can watch it right on our website.

You can watch the Fresno Philharmonic digital premieres anywhere YouTube is available (including a mobile device, a smart TV, Xfinity or Dish, or on the YouTube site itself). Simply subscribe to the Fresno Philharmonic on YouTube and make sure notifications are turned on!

Sponsored By