Daniel R. Martin Masterworks Series

2021-2022 Season

Jupiter Symphony

Event Details

Saturday, September 11, 2021 | 7:30 pm
Sunday, September 12, 2021 | 3:00 pm
Paul Shaghoian Memorial Concert Hall

Event Artists

Rei Hotoda,
Joyce Yang

Event Composers

Piano Concerto No. 1
George Walker
Lyric for Strings
Symphony No. 41 (Jupiter)

Event Description

The Fresno Philharmonic returns to the concert hall with Fresno favorite Joyce Yang performing Liszt's Piano Concerto No. 1. George Walker's moving Lyric for Strings and Mozart's Jupiter Symphony round out this celebration of a new season of music in person. The program will be performed without intermission and will last no more than 90 minutes. Please check the latest COVID-19 Updates on our website for full information on audience vaccine, testing and mask requirements.
Sponsored By
Media Partners
Valley Public RadioValley PBS